Week 18

During the webcast, MarkJ said be grateful for everything thing that happens. A few minutes later, my wife again had a spasm; on a scale of 1 to 10, the pain is a 10; the spasm lasts 1 to 2 minutes; once or twice a hour. I told her I was grateful for it. She asked why? Because it will get your attention. If I had that pain, we would have gone to the emergency room hours ago.

So we packed lightly, and went to the E.R. After a number of tests, they told us she had multiple blood clots in each lung. She was admitted to the hospital.

She was kept overnight and released the next day. I was given the assignment to give her a shot every 12 hours in the stomach. Much bruising of her stomach ensued.

In a follow up with our primary care physician, he said she was lucky to be alive.

Just before we left, I told the doctor of my plans to ride up Haleakala. He told of his adventure riding a bicycle down Haleakala. He is interested in doing the ride up. My wife will be happy that my physician will be close by during the ride.

I am grateful that I listened to MarkJ.

Numbers from the stationary trike: 336 calories, 9.28 distance, 30:00 minutes. 2017-02-04.
Provo while I was on the trike: 48F, mostly cloudy.
Paia while I was on the trike: 62F, sunny.

 

 

About masterkeyfordford

I live and work in Provo, Utah.
This entry was posted in MKMMA. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

