Week 2

Thus a new and good habit is born, for when an act becomes easy through constant repetition it becomes a pleasure to perform, and if it is a pleasure to perform it is man’s nature to perform it often. When I perform it often it becomes a habit and I become its slave and since it is a good habit this is my will. Og Mandino

The assignment this week is to notice the color blue and rectangles. Blue rectangles are a bonus. The noticing is a trigger for a ritual. The ritual will be important later, but it needs to be established this week.

My commute to work takes 15-20 minutes. All along the way are rectangles and the color blue. I am triggering the ritual all along the way as fast as I can.

I walk across campus at lunch time. The major school color is blue; most signs have blue in them. Students wear blue jeans. Blue is everywhere. Rectangles are everywhere. I am triggering the ritual as fast as I can.

So, an hour a day of habit producing behavior. This is genius.

About masterkeyfordford

I live and work in Provo, Utah.
This entry was posted in MKMMA. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Week 2

  1. mkdeanna says:

    Awesome Awareness Ford! Love that you are noticing Blue everywhere!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

